

NEW ZEALAND ANTARCTIC SOCIETY (Inc.)

## New Zealand Antarctic Society Life Members – past and present

Policy: Life Membership. "Life Membership to be bestowed by Council only, that there be no more than 15 such members and that they be serviced by their Branches in whose districts they are resident." [Council, 7 April 1984]

1950s Dr John Cumpston, <b>First</b> Life Member Overseas – Australia – Deceased			
1964	Arthur Leigh-Hunt	Wellington – Deceased	
1964	Bill McDonald	Canterbury – Deceased	
1964	Clarence H. Hare	Overseas – Australia – Deceased	
1964	Felix Rooney	Wellington – Deceased	
1964	G. Reginald Ford	Auckland – Deceased	
1964	Mortimer McCarthy	Canterbury –Deceased	
1964	William Burton	Canterbury – Deceased	
1968	Les B. Quartermain	Canterbury – Deceased	
1974	Harold Griffiths	Canterbury – Deceased	
1979	Sir Holmes (Bob) Miller	Wellington – Deceased	
1980	Wing Commander John Claydon	Canterbury – Deceased	
1982	Jim Lowery	Wellington – Deceased	
1983	Ritchie Summers	– Deceased	
1985	Jim Caffin	Canterbury – Deceased	
1986	Mrs Ella Smith	Canterbury – Deceased	
1986	Stan Smith	Canterbury – Deceased	
1990	Iris Orchard	Canterbury – Deceased	
1995	Murray Ellis	Otago – Deceased	
1995	Sir Edmund Hillary	Auckland – Deceased	
1995	V. E. (Mick) Donnelly	Wellington – Deceased	
1996	Bernard Stonehouse	Overseas – UK – Deceased – 1966?	
1996	Robin Ormerod	Wellington	
1997	Arthur Helm	Wellington – Deceased	
1997	Eric Gibbs	Wellington – Deceased	
19xx	John Cross	Canterbury – Deceased	
19xx	Mrs Ethel Cross	Canterbury – Deceased	
19xx	Sir Vivian Fuchs	Overseas – UK – Deceased	
2003	Baden Norris	Canterbury	
2003	Randal Heke	Wellington	
2003	Walt Seelig	Overseas – USA – Deceased	
2003	Wing Commander Bill Cranfield	Canterbury – Deceased	
2004	David Yelverton FRGS	Overseas – UK – Deceased	
2004	Squadron Leader Bill Hopper	Wellington – Deceased	
2006	Arnold Heine	Wellington	
2006	Dr Malcolm Laird	Canterbury – Deceased	
2006	Margaret Bradshaw	Canterbury	
2008	Norman Hardie	Canterbury	
2008	Ray Dibble	Wellington	

2014	Captain John Parsloe
2014	Colin Monteath
2015	Graeme Claridge
2016	David Harrowfield
2016	Graham White
2016	Robert Park
2017	Alec McFerran

Canterbury Canterbury Wellington Canterbury Auckland – Deceased Canterbury Canterbury